My Family in Space

Image

Matthew was given this space suit from my dad. My dad bought it after a visit to America. My brother likes being a space cadet and pretending he is on another planet.

 IMG_0100

My dad went to an air and space museum that also had this space shuttle on display.

IMG_0099

Look at the size of that thing! Compared to people it is huge.

IMG_0102

This is a photograph of the Concorde. it is a supersonic passenger aircraft.

Supersonic means to go faster than the speed of sound.

My Papa has flown on the Concorde. He flew from New York to London on the 9th of July 1990. It cost $1,000 more than a business class ticket on a normal plane. He was excited to get on the plane and fascinated by the inside. He described it as a big skinny pencil as it is only 3 metres wide and 35 metres long.

If I went on the Concorde I would feel a bit nervous but happy knowing that I will be exploring new things.

Image 3

This is a photograph my papa took from inside the Concorde

BY ALEXIS

3 thoughts on “My Family in Space

  1. Alexis, you have done such a professional job with this post – congratulations! The photos will be very interesting for the rest of our class and they’ll be blown away that your Dad has travelled faster than the speed of sound! I look forward to what you will be doing next with your blog! Mrs Veary 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *